HomeBoard MembersScholarship ProgramOfficersGolf TournamentTeacher Tools

2016 Scholarship winners
The Erie Canal Chapter Scholarships are awarded to assist deserving students in furthering their educational objectives. Their program of study must lead to a degree in any one of the various disciplines or specializations in Science, Technologies, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM).

AFCEA is a member-based, non-profit association that focuses on cyber, command, control, communications, computers and intelligence to address national and international security challenges. Candidates for Erie Canal Scholarships need to be engaging in a course of study that will result in a degree in: science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) disciplines focused on information technology, cybersecurity, telecommunications and electronics supporting the defense, homeland security and intelligence communities. In the event of extenuating circumstances, it may be necessary for Erie Canal Chapter, to request an applicant to provide the curriculum list for their major in order to determine if the major meets the AFCEA STEM criteria.
2017 Armed Forces Communications & Electronics Association (AFCEA)
Front: Emily Filmer, Savannah Decker, Blake Haddad, Claire Parisi, Ryan Roseboom, Timothy Zarecki, Jarrett Winders, Joshua Zvirzdin, David Jeselson, Heather Hayes

Back: Alex Filmer, Matthew Preisendorfer, Clyde Vanderpool, Brandon Pugh, Kendra Walker, Issac Burmingham, Ashleigh Crawford, Nicholas Melchiore
​Depending on if you are in high school or college, please be sure to download the correct application.
Kyler Harrington
Kathryn Chotkowski
Matthew Hinshaw
Tyler Taverne
Ailis McVerarry